Coronavirus – Buy and Sell Safely with Motorhome Depot

Motorhomes For Sale North Yorkshire


Kevin McMaw & Andy Whiteley

Kevin McMaw & Andy Whiteley

Motorhome Depot Harrogate

Quite simply we want to help you make the right choice. Whether you are looking to buy or sell a Motorhome, we want you to have the best possible level of service and importantly to enjoy the whole experience of working with us. Having worked as a supplier to, seen how it all works and the positive comments from many customers, we are delighted to have been part of the Motorhome Depot team since 2016 and have worked with several hundred buyers and sellers. Andy has many years’ experience within the leisure sector, Kevin has managed customer service operations in several companies and Lee owns a campervan and has worked in promotional marketing. We all live locally, so are never far from you and we look forward to sharing in your Motorhome adventures.

John & Caroline Scholey

John & Caroline Scholey

Motorhome Depot North Yorkshire

Hi, we are John and Caroline your Motorhome Depot brokers for the North and East Yorkshire. We live in Whitby, the most popular destination for holiday makers in 2019!

We are both prepared to go that “extra mile” in providing a total service solution to our customers. Our philosophy is based on offering people the same standards as we would expect – with an open and honest approach.

Our focus is to ensure that when buying or selling a motorhome it is a hassle free and financially secure experience.

We always welcome a chat, even if you are at the early stages of buying or selling, we can talk you through the process and help you decide the best way forward – or even call us if you’re coming to Whitby – the best fish and chips in the country!

[email protected]
[email protected]

Motorhomes for sale in North Yorkshire. North Yorkshire is a non-metropolitan county (or shire county) and largest ceremonial county in England. It is located primarily in the region of Yorkshire and the Humber but partly in the region of North East England. The estimated (by ONS) population of North Yorkshire was 602,300 in mid 2016.[2] Created by the Local Government Act 1972,[3] it covers an area of 8,654 square kilometres (3,341 sq mi), making it the largest county in England. The majority of the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors lie within North Yorkshire's boundaries, and around 40% of the county is covered by National Parks. The largest towns are Middlesbrough (174,700),[4] York (152,841),[5] Harrogate (73,576) and Scarborough (61,749); the county town, Northallerton, has a population of 16,832. The area under the control of the county council, or shire county, is divided into a number of local government
districts: Craven, Hambleton, Harrogate, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough and Selby.[6]

The Department for Communities and Local Government considered reorganising North Yorkshire County Council's administrative structure by abolishing the seven district councils and the county council to create a North Yorkshire unitary authority. The changes were planned to be implemented no later than 1 April 2009.[7][8] This was rejected on 25 July 2007 so the County Council and District Council structure will remain.[9] The largest settlement in the administrative county is Harrogate, the second largest is Scarborough. Within the ceremonial county, the largest is the Middlesbrough built-up area. York is the most populous district in the ceremonial county.

York, Middlesbrough and Redcar and Cleveland are unitary authority boroughs which form part of the ceremonial county for various functions such as the Lord Lieutenant of North Yorkshire, but do not come under county council control. Uniquely for a district in England, Stockton-on-Tees is split between North Yorkshire and County Durham for this purpose. Middlesbrough, Stockton-on-Tees, and Redcar and Cleveland boroughs form part of the North East England region.[10] The ceremonial county area, including the unitary authorities, borders East Riding of Yorkshire to the east/south east, South Yorkshire to the south, West Yorkshire to the west/south west, Lancashire to the west, Cumbria to the north west and County Durham to the north, with the North Sea to the east.

Scroll To Top