Reviews

James Eddolls - January 2020

"We purchased our motorhome through Motorhome Depot and were really pleased with the relative simplicity of the overall process. Our broker Mark Gilfrin was unfailingly helpful and accommodating during what could have been a troublesome purchase for us, especially given that the seller lived abroad. However, Mark was able to make the whole process smooth and stress free. As an example of the service we received, Mark even delivered the motorhome to us late on a Thursday evening because we had been unable to collect it ourselves the previous Sunday due to it having flat battery. Mark arranged for the battery to be removed, fully charged and reinstated before completing the delivery personally. He was always willing to chat and help resolve any issues we faced during and even after the sale had completed. We discovered an issue with the electrics on the motorhome after getting it home and Mark organised for a caravan engineer to come to us and rectify the issue, even agreeing that the previous owner and Motorhome Depot would bear the cost. Fantastic service overall and I would highly recommend."

John Houghton - January 2020

"Giles Usher was fantastic, he took all the stress out of the sale of my Late Fathers motor home, pictures, viewings, payment and hand over was all taken care off in a very friendly & professional manor.
P & P campers in Gosport Promised my Father they would look after my Mother after he passed and they tried to rip her off instead
they paid £38k for a motorhome, 15 months later and less than a 1000 miles covered they offered £26k ! (I would not recommend them at all !). Gilles guaranteed a very fare return for his services and he delivered a sale within 4 weeks.
There was no negatives at all with dealing with Motorhome depot and I would recommend them to any one !!"

Ruth Paterson - January 2020

"Chris Gage is an extremely helpful broker going that extra mile - literally - to supply information and help smooth the purchase of our van. We had many questions, which some-one less conscientious could easily have brushed off with stock answers. Chris was respectful and responsive to all of our queries and he also completed a lot of the paperwork for us e.g. arranging the road tax, setting up a warranty quote and giving us access to 14 day free insurance ( with no obligation). For the purchaser, cost wise, I think Motorhome Depot services are much better than dealers with large showrooms and lots of staff. They also take potential awkwardness out of a private sale. I would recommend them."

Lynne Chilton - January 2020

"Chris was so helpful and made the process of selling our beloved motorhome easier . His service was excellent and very professional I would not hesitate to recommend Motorhome depot to anyone thinking of either selling or buying a motorhome."

Peter Talbot - January 2020

"A very professional service that took a lot of hassle out of the process for us.

Teresa was very good at talking us through the service and helping to get a quick, smooth sale.

Very impressed and would not hesitate to use them again and recommended Motorhome Depot.

Thank you."

Suzanne - January 2020

"We have just completed the sale of our campervan using Mike @ Motorhome Depot, and we couldn’t be happier with the result. Mike is the consummate professional and knows his industry well. He is a great communicator and we will happily recommend his services."

Phil & Linda - January 2020

"Like many other reviewers of Motorhome Depot, we too have just purchased our first campervan. Mike was our contact and from start to finish he was most professional, keeping us up to date with what was going on and what we needed to do etc. He gave us a thorough viewing of the van, had time for our questions and was happy to answer any queries no matter what time I emailed. There was no pressure to purchase, no feeling of being rushed bearing in mind he had driven 2 hours to the viewing and the whole process went very smoothly. Thank you Mike."

Jonathan Lomax - January 2020

"Sold my Motorhome a few days ago through Motorhome Depot. Our broker was Chris Gage. I can’t fault his work. He was meticulous and professional. He took a great deal of time preparing and photographing the vehicle in order to look at its best. He kept in touch regularly during the process and was always available to speak to when required. Chris was personable, professional, punctual and NOT pushy. He did exactly what he promised he would do so you can’t say fairer than that!"

Andy - January 2020

"We bought our first campervan last week via motorhomedepot.com in Inverness. From the first enquiry we made, Chris Fisher was excellent. I was firing off queries at odd times as they popped into my head and, despite being out-of-hours, was receiving responses there and then or first thing the next day. Fast, helpful and friendly. This was over the holiday season too! As I mentioned, first-timers so I had a LOT of questions.

Chris had taken a ton of photos and made them available online (approx. 170!) and also supplied a video and 360 degree images so I could see exactly what the van looked like and what was included before I made the 200+ mile trip for a viewing.

As Chris was unwell on the day of purchase, we were collected from our hotel in Inverness and taken for the handover and 2 hour walkthrough by his colleague, Catherine, who was well-versed in the workings of the van and motorhome-ing good practise so we got many tips (campa.org.uk and just experience-based advice) over and above the functions and operation of this particular beastie.

Long story short - great customer service and excellent information and advice both pre and post-sale. Highly recommended!"

Mike Rose - January 2020

"First class service. Michael was a pleasure to deal with and kept us very closely informed the whole way through the selling process. Only three weeks from originally listing our motorhome to completion of the sale. Can't recommend Michael's professional and courteous manner highly enough!"

Matt - January 2020

"From the moment I contacted Michael from Motorhome Depot until now, the service has been excellent! I had my eye on the Rollerteam 746 since we saw one last year at a show and when this beauty came up I was straight onto it. Within a short period of time we had discussed it, viewed it and agreed to purchase it. This was over the Christmas / New Year period and Michael was available throughout pretty much 24/7. This was our first Motorhome purchase so we had lots of questions and back and forth. Michael even brought an expert for the viewing and we had the owner there as well to ask questions for reassurance.

We did pay a £500 refundable deposit (to essentially take it off the market until we had viewed it) which gave us piece of mind that we weren't wasting out time. I agreed to purchase it at full asking price on the spot as I deemed the price to be very "fair" based on my research.

All the followup paperwork, V5 etc has been done for us, we used the 14 day free insurance and one month free with their recommended provider. All in all a great service.

We look forward to enjoying Lexi for many years to come."

Dave Crawford - January 2020

"Sold our motorhome through Steve Williamson, the Motorhome Depot Lincoln broker. Steve handled to sale, keeping us informed throughout the process of what was going on and any interest received from people. Professional at all times. Would recommend to anyone thinking of buying or selling a mororhome."

John Galloway - January 2020

"Purchased our new motorhome through Steve Williamson, the Motorhome Depot Lincoln broker.
Steve was absolutely brilliant from the moment we made the first enquirey through to driving away with our new van. He sorted the insurance, tax and was a pleasure to deal with. Kept us upto date with all matters.
Excellent service, made the whole process very easy, highly recommended. thank you"

Margaret - January 2020

"My husband and I purchased our first motorhome last Saturday (4th January) through Colin Rennie. Colin’s customer service was first-class throughout the whole process as he kept us up-to-date every step of the way, including helping us arrange the finance. All in all we received an excellent service and would recommend buying from the Motorhome Depot.

Margaret"

Peter - January 2020

"One of the best transactions I have ever made in the motor industry"

Chris Kendall - January 2020

"Just sold our motorhome through Aled Williams at Motorhome Depot. Advertised it on the internet and recieved a phone call from them offering a valuation no strings. Aled arrived at our house very professional and explained everything in detail. We agreed a price and he took the pics and did his thing. Well 3 days later the van was viewed and sold to its new owners and i will certainly recommend Aled to anybody looking to buy and sell a true gent"

Julie Gregory - January 2020

"We have just sold our Celtic rambler through Nick and Mandy Gray at the Kent branch of motorhome depot.They were very professional and easy to deal with. We were most impressed with the service they were fair with us and also the buyers. If you buy a motorhome through them you know exactly what you are getting. We also feel that they went out of their way for us as our rambler was not something they usually deal with, we would not hesitate to recommend them"

Miles - January 2020

"Great service from Alan Goddard at the Cornwall branch. He was very helpful and gave us useful advice on our first motorhome. He also fixed a number of small problems with door catches etc prior to us collect the motorhome. Would hightly recommend him and motorhome depot to others looking to buy a motorhome."

Julie Wilkinson - January 2020

"Just bought our first motorhome through Mandy and Nick Gray
Very satisfied
No hesitation in recommending them ...would use again"

Wendy Curtis - January 2020

"We bought our first Motorhome through Alan & Moya, they kept us updated throughout the whole process and made the whole experience a great pleasure to deal with them."

Paul - January 2020

"We bought our first Motorhome through Motorhome Depot.
The whole process was excellent, from the web search engine, the information & pictures available, through to contact with the local broker, Aled Williams on the island of Anglesey, and the eventual purchase & collection.
Aled was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable & professional. The initial viewing gave us an excellent overview of the vehicle, and once the deal was done, we drove back to Angelsea to collect, & Aled gave us a full demonstration of all aspects of how the vehicle works.
We would definitely recommend Motorhome Depot as a great way to view & purchase a used Motorhome."

Neil Lovett - January 2020

"Nick gray from motorhome depot sold my motorhome and after an initial hiccup it sold at the price I wanted. Nick and Mandy were extremely professional and very communicative and made the whole process go well.
I would definitely recommend them."

Sue Robertson - January 2020

"Just bought my first ever motorhome through Motorhome Depot and am thrilled to bits ! Mark Anderson has really done a first class job of making the whole process completely hassle-free. From the first point of contact right through to collection, Mark was friendly, courteous and very professional and was very knowledgeable about all workings of the motorhome. I would certainly recommend Motorhome Depot and am very grateful to Mark Anderson for making my purchase so straightforward."

Denis - January 2020

"Motorhome depot sold my motorhome yesterday and I was very happy with the whole process from start to finish. The broker was Steve Williamson and he ensured my motorhome looked at its best prior to taking photographs and advertising it on numerous sites.Steve was very friendly, knowledgeable and concluded a sale in a very acceptable time frame and made sure at point of sale that both seller and purchaser were happy and all paperwork and transfer of funds were completed efficiently. This is the second time I have used motorhome depot to sell a motorhome and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of selling their vehicle."

Tony Whymark - January 2020

"We bought our Motorhome through Mike Shuttleworth. The whole procedure was made very easy and was thoroughly explained.
Mike kept us informed with every step of the process.
Excellent service and highly recommend buying from Motorhome
Depot"

Jim Butt - January 2020

"Would certainly recommend that anybody that was considering selling their motorhome speak to Motorhome Depot, if you are lucky enough to be able to use Mike Shuttleworth then you can be guaranteed quality service from start to finish.
The whole experience was great, from quality photos to be used on their website to presentation of the vehicle. Mike dealt with everything, reviewing the potential customers, arranging viewing to completion of sale.
Old fashioned quality service and reassurance from start to finish"

Michael Cannon - January 2020

"We have just made our first purchase through Motorhome Depot and can thoroughly recommend the process. Buying a motorhome for the first time, is a little scary - probably the second biggest single expenditure after a house for most people. Having made contact with them, their representative, Aled Williams, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, very reassuring and not at all pushy. We were long-distance purchasers and feel Aled went out of his way to facilitate the process for us. Thank you Aled."

Victor Debbage - January 2020

"Excellent friendly service the sales executive was brilliant highly recommended to anyone thinking of selling there van or caravan.
Would use again without hesitation."

Glenn Hambling - January 2020

"We had tried to sell our motorhome privately with no success. Motorhome Depot took over the sale and achieved a price that we were happy with"

John Anthony Shoes - January 2020

"My experience dealing with Steve Williamson was very proffesional he was excellent to deal with i would certainly recommend him to others best regards Tim bristow"

Scroll To Top