Reviews

Angus Duncan - December 2022

"Motorhome Depot were brilliant from first contact to the final sale of my vehicle. The process was genuinely seamless and I would never have reached the buyers I did, or have achieved the price I secured, without their help and support. I would also call out my key contact, Colin Rennie, who was just fantastic and communicated brilliantly. Thank you!!"

Gavin - December 2022

"I dealt with Bernie and Ariana from Motorhome depot and from the first moment to last they were professional, easy to deal with, always keeping me in the loop with potential buyers and always doing exactly what they said. They handled the entire sale from posting the ads, dealing with prospective buyers right down to collecting the final buyers from the airport and bringing them to collect the motorhome. All round a first class service and I would definitely use again in the future. Thank you Bernie and Ariana!"

Marianne Cain - December 2022

"Berni and Ariana were professional and friendly at all times. Communications were first class as was services provided."

Tudor Spinache - December 2022

"Excellent service from Mike who helped us purchase our first motorhome. He proved to be very professional, transparent and trustworthy throughout the whole selling process. There was no pressure to buy and he has been waiting for us to secure the funds necessary. Overall very pleased with the purchase and would have no problem recommending Mike of Oxford branch to anyone who wishes to buy or sell their motorhomes. Thank you Mike, much appreciated."

David - December 2022

"This is the second motohome I have purchased through the Mansfield branch of Motorhome Depot which is a recommendation in itself.
The team were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about both units I have bought. A couple of small issues were sorted immediately on arrival of a delayed part identified by MHD prior to me picking the unit up.
I dealt primarily with Sam Henderson on both purchases and must say he was more than helpful on both occasions. The other members of the team, Malcolm, Chantal and the guys that sorted the issues out very professionally were a pleasure to deal with. It’s a 900 mile round trip for me but it’s still worth the couple of days travelling to deal with such a good company. They would be my first choice if changing again."

Mrs Doreen Colbeck - December 2022

"It's the 3rd motorhome I've bought through Motorhome Depot at Mansfield. All the team are incredibly friendly and welcoming . Malc, Alex and Sam are knowledgeable and helpful. Any issues , no matter how small , are dealt with swiftly . I highly recommend purchasing a motorhome through the Motorhome Depot Mansfield branch ."

Jackie Michell - December 2022

"Thanks to Tara & Carl. Very professional, organised & knowledgeable. Very positive experience. Thanks"

LB - December 2022

"We bought our motorhome thru Tara and couldn't fault her service. From the first enquiry we made she kept us informed at every point. Tara also helped us sell on our campervan and drove us from the dealers back to our new motorhome all in her own time. Brilliant service, would highly recommend"

Martin Camp - December 2022

"The team are very accommodating and kind. My wife has an illness and they recognised this and made her feel relaxed.
They made regular contact with me to advise of the progress of the Motorhome."

Sheena Rainey - December 2022

"We bought through Motorhome depot and service was so good with excellent communication from Ariana & Bernie Gribben of Ayrshire Scotland. We also sold through them, it was an easy choice for us to put our campervan Taz in their safe hands, the listing was very professional and within a week we had sold. Bernie and Ariana have a great way with words and it took so much of the stress away, even taking our campervan to their home to allow us space for our new motorhome. I highly recommend Bernie & Ariana and also the company. the way payments were made gave me confidence and everything was secure, bringing peace of mind. 5***** to both of you and i wish you and your franchise best of luck for the future. S & B Rainey"

Mrs Maureen Munro - December 2022

"motorhome depot Harrogate sold our motorhome Kevin McMaw was fantastic,professional friendly enthusiastic . we were extremely pleased with everything they did. highly recommend."

Sarah Allen - November 2022

"I recently purchased my Globecar Roadscout R from Joe at Motorhome Depot in Derbyshire. The whole process was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. No heavy sales technique in fact I felt like I was talking to a friend. I had trouble waiting to get my finance through but even though Joe had other buyers interested, he waited for me, we checked in regularly and my motorhome is perfect, I love it, its the perfect match for me & my dog. This company & Joe are professional, efficient, transparent, honest, trustworthy and very reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending Motorhome Depot a true 5* service. Thank you so much for your patience, expert advice, communication and for giving me the best little motorhome for our future adventures. Sarah & Rod"

Tony Best - November 2022

"I had an excellent service from start to finish"

Sarah - November 2022

"We are delighted and very grateful to Motorhome Depot and particularly Teresa who helped us sell our Motorhome. We had tried unsuccessfully ourselves and not had a good experience with time wasters and aggressive fraudsters so it was a great relief to get support and help. We were kept informed and up to date with the process and pleased with the final outcome Thanks so much."

Hazel - November 2022

"Paul from the Kettering branch was extremely helpful, very responsive to our queries and had a lot of patience! We are very pleased with our purchase, thank you!"

Brian and Terry Wade - November 2022

"Having explained the service, he would provide Mike Shuttleworth delivered exactly what he said he would. He took over the whole process and was always available to guide and advise us. Thanks, Mike, for a job well done."

Martin Balfe - November 2022

"we purchased our second mh from mansfield as stated on previous review. when home i found a slight problem . i phoned malc and he sent a driver from mansfield to our home in northampton and took the mh back to mansfield to rectify the problem.now that is what i call excellent after sales service. well done guys"

John McCluskie - November 2022

"This was a hassle free process, Bernie & Ariana Gribben were fantastic. The purchase and sale of our Ford Duetto went seemlessly, they took all the pressures of buying and selling, fantastic, would recommed to anyone."

Richard Butterworth - November 2022

"We were recommended to use Motorhome depot, by a friend who had a quick and professional sale of her motorhome. We contacted head office, who sent our details to the local broker, Aled Williams, who came to see us, examined our motorhome, advised us of the sale price, which we were happy with and suggested that the company would expect an early sale. Our motorhome was collected this morning and is on the way to Scotland.
We are absolutely delighted with the service that we received from Aled, and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in North Wales who are looking to sell their motorhome."

Andrew Roskilly - November 2022

"The whole sale was so easy thanks to Grant & Elizabet. For there patience Even though we changed our mind and decided to keep the van we were originally selling & sell our other Motorhome. We just want to say a big thank you Grant & Elizabet for all their hard work and for looking after us.
Andy & Gaynor xx"

Kath Betts - November 2022

"Quick, stress free sale. Very friendly and professional."

Sarah Unwin - November 2022

"We were grateful and relieved to have the help we received from Teresa at Motorhome Depot. Our Motorhome has now sold for a fair price without the hassle we had when we had previously tried to sell it ourselves."

Andrew - November 2022

"We found the guys to be honest in their dealings with us. We bought a motorhome and the help we received in this was very good in that we viewed the motorhome and drove it away a few hours later, paid for, insured and taxed. Freely given advise on how to sell our caravan ourselves was greatly appreciated as well. Well done and thank you, worth the five stars."

alison - November 2022

"Very professional and helpful. Advertising details were very comprehensive."

Rhian Hannah May - November 2022

"Recently bought a baileys approach from motorhome depot, we dealt with Alistair, from start to finish his service was excellent. Would highly recommend."

Mrs kay owen - November 2022

"From the very start Neil Dalgliesh was extremely helpful. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble.
We flew into Edinburgh
Neil picked us up and drove us to where the Motorhome was stored.
He was very thorough with all the checks and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. We drove away very happy campers
Would definitely use Neil again"

Simon Aldred - November 2022

"Superb service from Paul @ Motorhome Depot. Made the whole process as simple as possible. Our motorhome was sold quickly with minimum fuss and the protections given about handling the funds ahead of the vehicle leaving were a great reassurance. Paul spent hours with the buyers and I’m sure this was a critical part of the sale along with the detailed description and pictures. I couldn’t have asked for more."

Stephen Jarvis - November 2022

"I decided to use motorhome depot because they stated that for a small fee they would handle the complete sale. I have to say in this day and age I was impressed that they did what they said. I was allocated a broker (Mark Wiggan), who dealt with the whole sale from start to finish. I found Mark to be professional, very friendly and informative and would recommend his service to anyone."

Carl Fraz - November 2022

"We were approached by Jan n Paul to sell our T6 Campervan under the Motorhome Depot branding. As it was a high price for that type of vehicle (due to the high spec), we felt it would be better sold under the banner of a reputable ‘company brand’ rather than a private seller advert. Jan n Paul both came over, viewed the vehicle and agreed the high price we asked for was right for the huge spec, so they jumped to it, took stacks of photos and uploaded them that night. Wasn’t long before we had some interest. A prompt viewing and the first person to see the van bought it. Jan n Paul were great to deal with, really relaxed and happy to have a laugh, despite the serious business of marketing the Campervan. I was kept informed at all stages of the sale/ transaction, which due to the high value of the van also gave me confidence since the payments are all dealt with by Motorhome Depot. Jan n Paul were a pleasure to deal with, made the whole process super slick and we are sure the new owners will enjoy a very special Campervan - Thanks guys."

NikkiNakkiNoo - November 2022

"We have now used Motorhome depot (different areas) to broker deals for 2 x purchases and 1 x sale, and would very happily recommend them.
Our recent purchase was through Mark Lacy who arranged a Sunday viewing for us. We had a distance to travel to view, yet he held our appt. despite other interested parties attempting to nip in before us.
We spent a good hour or so looking over the motorhome and agreed to pay a deposit dependant on a satisfactory habitation check, which Mark organised on our behalf with habcheck. I’d recommend a habitation check on any purchase and, in this case, it highlighted repairs which were required. The seller offered to complete these repairs pre purchase and Mark was incredibly helpful in handling and facilitating all comms to help us ensure the work was completed to a high standard. He also fielded a mountain of questions we had post viewing, which all helped in reassuring us before finalising the deal.
Motorhome depot handle all of the financial transactions which is reassuring when you are dealing in larger sums of money.
We travelled by train on handover day and Mark very kindly offered to pick us up at the station and take us to the collection address.
It is still essentially a private sale/ purchase you are engaging in, and you must remain ‘buyer beware’, but we found Mark’s knowledge and assistance added value to the whole process and gave us confidence in our final decision to purchase.
Whilst you get no warranty on your purchase you can save money on over inflated dealer prices and low value trade-ins, leaving you more cash to spend on your new hobby!! Many thanks Mark!"

Scroll To Top