Reviews

Ian - May 2019

"Paul was very helpful knowledgeable and timely , he and Anne are well recommended to help you with your Motorhome purchase"

Leslie - May 2019

"We bought our Elddis Autoquest a couple of weeks ago through Mark Anderson of Motorhome Depot. Despite our reservations about parting with such a large sum of money to a company we didn't know, dealing with Mark made the whole experience a lot less stressful and relaxing. We would definitely use them and especially Mark again.
Our only criticism is that having spent nearly £34,000 it would have been nice if known warranty faults had been attended to by the previous owners before the sale, as we now have the inconvenience of leaving the motorhome with a dealer 20 miles away to get them done.
Alan and Barbara"

Robert - May 2019

"Recently purchased an Autocruise Starfire from the Mansfield branch. we arranged a viewing and were very happy with the motorhome and the service we received. we agreed that it needed an mot plus water pump and timing belt, we then agreed a price for the motorhome and were told they would get the work done asap. two days later we went to collect the motorhome. two or three days after we got home the electric step stopped working and found a problem with the electrics when on leisure battery. they told us to fetch it back and they would sort it. they duly did this, also fitting a full new step. we are very happy with our purchase and also with Motorhome Depot. many thanks to Rich who we dealt with mainly and also Ashley"

Carrol - May 2019

"I must say we were very impressed with the service we received from Peter Cornelius from Motorhome Depot, he gave us loads of information regarding the motorhome we purchased, I would definitely
recommend this great company.

Keith Dutton
Very proud owner of our Bessacarr E560"

Rob - May 2019

"Having spotted the motorhome for sale on Motorhome Depot I contacted Then initially by email, Chris was quick to call me back and arrange a viewing for the same day. Upon arrival Chris met us and was very friendly and helpful in every way, he took time to thoroughly go over the motorhome with me and explain everything about it in detail even down to the history of the vehicle. After deciding to buy the motorhome he was more than helpful in arranging free insurance cover and arranging for me to collect next day. Upon collection Chris was again more than helpful completing all required paperwork to tax the vehicle and change ownership with DVLA, he then showed me around the motorhome again making sure I was shown how everything worked and that I was thoroughly happy before heading off.
Both Chris and his lovely wife made the whole process of inspecting and buying the motorhome a very easy and enjoyable process and I am very happy with the service provided.
Thanks Chris"

Steve - May 2019

"Bought our MH from Motorhome Depot and cannot fault the service. Our agent Mark guided us through the whole process smoothly and swiftly answering all our questions. Even picked up at station when I went to collect. 5 Stars!"

Nigel & Anne - May 2019

"Martin was great throughout the whole sale procedure from the first inspection right through to the sale two weeks later. The whole process was taken from our hands and was completely stress free, every.stage was explained at the outset Tonia came out for the hand over and that went really smoothly. We cannot recommend them highly enough Nigel and Anne Wright"

Robert - May 2019

"Great sevice Ramsay was very helpful"

UNKOWN - May 2019

"Martin was so helpful & couldn't be more accommodating in all aspects of knowledge & salesmanship. The whole experience was painless. Thank you to all at Motorhome Depot."

Peter - May 2019

"Great Service - appreciated the efficient and professional service received from Chris at Motorhome Depot. Throughout the sales and marketing process he kept me continually appraised with updates regarding serious inquiries, with the sale completed very efficiently in all respects. Would definitely recommend"

Ali - May 2019

"Just bought our Auto trail Dakota through Mark Taylor at Motor Home Depot,excellent communication throughout and excellent hand over procedure.
Can’t recommend him enough"

Rob - May 2019

"Sold Autotrail Imala within 3 weeks of being advertised. Theresa Franks did a wonderful job in selling the vehicle dealing with the purchaser and completing all the necessary paperwork. It has been a difficult time personally so to have all the stress in selling taken away was a real bonus. Thank you"

Diane - May 2019

"A great experience dealing with Mark. The sale of our motorhome went very smoothly and with minimum stress. Would definitely recommend this method of selling."

Stephen - May 2019

"Sold our Bailey motorhome through Tom who was superb throughout. Very professional and also a very nice chap. Would certainly use Tom and motorhome depot again. Thanks again from Steve and June"

Maggie - May 2019

"We contacted Motorhome Depot when we decided to sell our Elddis Autoquest 115. Our brokers were Mark and Maria Anderson who were very friendly, helpful and professional and nothing was too much trouble. Mark took loads of photos for the adverts he posted on line, MHD, Autotrader, Gumtree and others. Within a few days Mark phoned to say he had someone who wanted to view, which resulted in a sale. We were kept informed every step of the way either by email or phone without us having to do anything. We were contacted by Lucy on the handover day to let us know that the money would be transferred to our account. Mark even dealt with the DVLA to inform of change of ownership, and we received an email from DVLA within an hour of Mark leaving.
We would fully recommend using Mark and Maria Anderson and Motorhome Depot whenever buying or selling a Motorhome or Caravan.
Maggie and Barry"

Shane - May 2019

"Martin from Motorhome Depot was one of the nicest & most helpful person you could wish to deal with. From start to finish, he kept me totally informed with all aspects of the sale of the Motorhome.
Great pleasure to deal with such a professional outfit.
Thank you so much. Shane"

Nigel - May 2019

"Very professional made the whole matter of selling our motorhome very easy, Martin was very thorough and helpful taking a lot of care to show our motorhome at its best, he dealt with every aspect of the sale saving us a lot of stress, we sold the motorhome in 2 weeks for the price we were looking for. Would definitely recommend their services"

Mr Childs - April 2019

"Wide choice of vehicles and locations. Vehicle we chose was located in Kent and on two occasions we asked to view at short notice (one being a Sunday) and both times were accommodated. This was to be our first Motorhome and we had many questions as complete novices. Throughout the whole proceedings we were given professional, unbiased, knowledgeable and friendly advice. Once we had made the decision to buy, Mandy & Nick again made the process seamless which we cannot thank them enough for. I would have no hesitation in recommending Motorhome Depot.com"

Mr Bulloch - April 2019

"YES WOULD DEFFINETLY RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICES .ROBERT WAS VERY HELPFULL AND MADE IT VERY EASY "

Mr Satchell - April 2019

"Aled was our point of contact for first selling our Motorhome and then finding a new one for us. Could fault him in any way. Yes there is a cost implication of using Motorhome Depot but then there are the advantages of having such a pleasant and knowledgeable person to help along the way."

Derek - April 2019

"Great service from motorhome depot, Tracey was very helpful and always available for assistance. Made the journey a lot easier"

Mr Reay - April 2019

"I wanted to sell my 2 year old Dethleffs motorhome and tried ringing around some of the dealers and some of the web traders. The dealers were full of stock and didn’t want to know and the traders could only offer ridiculously low prices. One of the traders suggested I try Motorhome Depot and passed on my details. Sceptically I waited for their call. This was when I first encountered Chris who explained how the broker service worked and how Motorhome Depot would market my van. I liked what I heard and a couple of days later Chris and I met up so that he could appraise the condition of the van and set the target price. Being from a sales background myself I liked the professional and thorough approach that Chris brought to the task. A couple of days further on and I gave the green light to proceed. I should say that the whole process was straight forward and uncomplicated. I expected that the selling phase would just take time and was surprised that 3 or 4 days later when Chris called to say he had a prospective buyer and wanted to view that day. Amazingly by the end of the day a sale was agreed. This was when the service really kicked in with Chris organising the details of the sale, interaction with the buyer, payment of monies and the handover to the new owner. He even handled the DVLA transfer. This proved to be an excellent service that I would recommend unreservedly. I got a very good price for the van, in a market that seems to have more than enough stock, and the process was simple and extremely well managed. Many thanks Chris."

Ms Long - April 2019

"Excellent service. Would definitely use again"

Roy - April 2019

"We were delighted with the very professional way in which our sale was dealt from start to finish.
Simom nurse is really someone you need on your side, competent, professional and a pleasure to work with.

I would recommend Motorhomedepot and Simon to anyone"

Judy - April 2019

"Malcolm Marsh from Motor Home Depot in Mansfield provided top service during the period of our motor home purchase. We live in NZ so had to purchase via email and phone. Malcolm went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothly and sorted prior to our arrival to the UK some months later. A couple of minor issues with the van was dealt with immediately with some extra things thrown in to help us on our way. Thanks Malcolm for your friendly and professional service.
Judy and Steve Groenewegen"

Mr Wainwright - April 2019

"Ed was very kind and helpfull, nothing was too much trouble, the purchase was easy and uncomplicated. I would defiantly recommend to anyone.
Mel and Sue Wainwright"

Ms Crosby - April 2019

"Peterborough was worth the 200 mile trip! As experienced motor home owners, we found buying our eleventh one was a happy event, thanks to the friendly and professional service from Paul. As we had a specific model in mind, we went on a viewing weekend to see two vans advertised an hour apart, and spent some time in Peterborough with Paul and the owner checking out our 'tick' list.
We picked our van up three weeks ago, travelling at Paul's suggestion by train, to minimise driving and he kindly picked us up from the station. We've dealt with many individuals, dealers and brokers over the last twenty years, but Paul was exceptionally understanding and patient, particularly about my concern that the van had outstanding finance on it, when first viewed. Highly recommended"

Mr Bales - April 2019

"Many thanks to Paul and Elaine Phillips who managed an efficient, comprehensive and straight forward sale on our behalf. I would recommend this company to any potential seller".

Mr Bateman - April 2019

"Many thanks to Peter Cornelius for helping us to buy our first campervan. Always professional, courteous and responsive. Very understanding of all the concerns and issues encountered which he resolved, as well as answering our many questions as first time buyers. This felt a very safe and secure way to buy a campervan and would definitely recommend".

Vee Bee - April 2019

"We have just sold our Autosleeper with the extremely professional help of Peter Cornelius of Motorhome Depot. From our first meeting he inspired confidence, when he assessed our vehicle and valued it. We then agreed a very fair price we would be paid upon the completion of a sale. He took extensive photographs and a recording and the advertisements he placed on our behalf were very detailed and accurate. This resulted in a viewing, which he conducted. Within a very short time he had negotiated the sale and the transaction was completed very smoothly. The service he provided definitely took all the uncertainty and stress away from the pitfalls of selling privately. We would recommend the service to anyone looking to sell, but also to prospective purchasers too. Many thanks to Peter for his professional and friendly service. V & L Byrne"

Scroll To Top