Coronavirus – November 2020 Update

Reviews

Robert S Wells​ - November-2020

"I purchased my very first motor home, an Auto Trail Apache SE through Mark Anderson at Motorhome Depot.

Right from the off, Mark was fantastic, a genuinely lovely guy and as far from your typical “car salesman type” as you can get.

Every member of Motor Home Depot that I dealt with was polite, helpful and on the ball. They made the whole experience easy and enjoyable.

Thank you so much Mark and the Motor Home Depot team.

Robert S Wells"

Hants - November 2020

"I was very worried about selling our Concorde. Giles was so helpful, polite and efficient from the start. He ensured that everything was in order. Giles sold it very quickly even in November. I was also very pleased that Giles handled everything to do with the hand over.
Thank you Giles, I would certainly recommend using Motorhome Depot if you are looking to sell your Motorhome."

Grace Dronsfield - November 2020

"We had a camper van to sell which we had only had six months but which wasn’t right for us. It was a complicated sell due to issues with the original seller. Mel and Lisa from MotorhomeDepot worked so well with us going above and beyond their remit and eventually procuring a sale. We lost a fair amount of money in the sale but this was not MotorhomeDepot’s fault but more that we were fleeced by the original sellers (a company not private) would have no hesitation in recommending MotorhomeDepot to anyone looking to sell a motorhome."

Shane Davies - November 2020

"I was extremely happy with the service from start to finish. I felt a little nervous in buying such an expensive item that was located the other side of the UK from me and releasing the full amount beforehand - I shouldn't have been. Everything from the initial communication, deposit and final amount transfer and the actual day of handover couldn't have gone any better. I would whole heartedly recommend and would definitely use the services of John and Caroline in the future - da iwan !!"

Ellis Martin - November 2020

"Purchased a Hymer Exsis T588 from
Giles, consummate professional from telephone assistance, follow up calls and instructional videos for us amateurs buying for the first time.
Would definitely recommend and definitely use again.
Thank you Giles for making this a great experience."

Anthony White - November 2020

"We cannot fault the service we received from Alan when selling our van. He was honest, helpful and professional in all our dealings with him."

Roger Smith - November 2020

"Giles provided us with a friendly and efficient service. It took all the worry and stress away. Would definitely recommend using Motorhome Depot.



November 2020"

Mark Searby - November 2020

"From the initial enquiry right through to purchasing my motorhome the process was made so easy. Great support and communication was topped off with a very comprehensive handover. I would thoroughly recommend using Motorhome Depot and I would not hesitate to use them again in the future."

Darren Peters - Nov 2020

"Superb service from Steve Williamson. We purchase our Chausson Flash 625 Motorhome last week from Lincoln and nothing was too much trouble, I would most certainly recommend Steve Williamson from Motorhome Depot he was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Simon Foster from Richardson’s of Lincoln was also first class and dealt with us in a very personable and professional manner. Looking forward to trips away in the near future with the motorhome and thank you once again Steve & Simon."

Mick Kightley - November 2020

"We found our new to us Adria 690 Platinum on Motorhome Depot, we spoke to Gary Fear to ask if this Adria was still available & Gary confirmed it was, so we made arrangements to view, well we were very surprised to find that it was in mint condition & very low Mileage, it was a credit to the owner, we found the whole experience dealing with Gary & team very good including Justin who delivered our purchase to us, if any of our friends think about buying a motorhome we would highly recommend Gary & Motorhome depot. Gary & team were very helpful in the whole process, nothing was to much trouble and we have found a great motorhome to enjoy. Many thanks Gary & team Mick & June"

Stephen - November 2020

"Superb service from Steve Williamson. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole experience of buying our first Motorhome was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Simon Foster from Richardson’s of Lincoln was also first class and dealt with us in a very personable and professional manner."

Andrew Paterson - November 2020

"Sold our Bailey Approach Autograph via Chris & Catherine at Inverness. From the off the complete process was smooth and stress free, a couple of questions back n fore from potential buyer but all taken care of by this professional team.
They where confident in selling it for us and did not fail. Polite and easy communication made it a joy and always around to answer any questions or queries. Would highly recommend and do not have any hesitation using them."

Richard Bradshaw - November 2020

"Tracy made the whole purchase experience smooth and easy. Her reviews on here gave me the confidence to catch a plane and travel several hundred miles during a far from ideal time to purchase the particular motorhome model we were after based on her (accurate) description of the motorhome. Knowing I had a long journey home and needing to sleep in it straight away she prepared the van well for me, and was happy to accommodate any small requests I had. Highly recommend."

Ash Dudman - November 2020

"This was our first Motorhome purchase, so we were a bit unsure of using Motorhome Depot. We need not have worried as Aled Williams proved to be invaluable in dealing and helping us through the process. He was professional and answered all our questions and helped with the negotiation with the seller. We are both absolutely satisfied with MHD and will certainly use them again.
Thank you Aled Williams."

Stephen - November 2020

"We were first time buyers who wanted a safe way to spend a lot of money. Very smooth process. As much info as we needed before viewing. Vehicle as described.
All handled in a first class way by Paul Phillips."

Jane Steward - November 2020

"From my initial enquiry to the sale of the Motorhome Motorhome Depot could not be faulted, their service is exceptional, Paul arrived to view the Motorhome on time explained clearly what would happen, took photos and inspected the Motorhome, it was then advertised as promised and links to adverts sent to me. Within days they had a prospective buyer who came to view along with Paul from Motorhome Depot who conducted the viewing the people bought the motorhome subject to a habitation check which Motorhome Depot organised. They then did a very professional hand over to the new owners. They handled the money and it is a very secure way of selling your Motorhome. I would highly recommend Motorhome Depot for a stress and worry free sale."

Mark Sykes - November 2020

"First time we used this service but we found it was a friendly and easy process, we were kept informed throughout the sale and were very satisfied with the outcome."

Rachel and Sara - November 2020

"Excellent service and experience. Never used before but Teresa led us through the process and was very prompt to deal with questions. Would recommend!
Rachel and Sara"

Simon Wren - November 2020

"This was our very first Motorhome purchase and Gary Fear from Motorhome Depot made the experience entirely stress free. He was highly professional, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He answered all of our questions and went out of his way to provide outstanding customer service even with all of the current COVID restrictions. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough."

Lance - November 2020

"I found David Allen extremely professional, informative and responsive. He answered queries expeditely and sent comprehensive videos showing the condition and operation of the vehicle. In person he was courteous and good humoured and spent time showing every detail of the vehicle."

Garry - November 2020

"Fantastic service John and Caroline were extremely helpful and answered all our questions and made the buying of our first motorhome a pleasure, would recommend to friends."

Stan - November 2020

"Wonderful service from the local agent, Aled. He took all the hassle out of selling our Motorhome, no need for us to photograph the vehicle, compose the advert and then deal with both genuine buyers and the inevitable tyre kickers that would call. He was open and informative about the entire process, spot on with the valuation and guided us seamlessly from the initial viewing to the final sale, all within 10 days. Professional, courteous and reassuring, a 5 star + experience, wouldn't hesitate using them again, a big thank you from us.."

Robert Wilson - November 2020

"Excellent service from start to finish, Chris Gage our agent was extremely professional and helpful, the whole process only took a week. I would recommend Motorhome Depot to anyone buying or selling a motorhome"

Lynda Braiden - November 2020

"What an excellent service. We live in Spain and had to sell our UK motorhome back in the UK. We were only home a few days to bring the vehicle back. We met Ed on the Friday and by Wednesday it was sold and the money was in the bank. I don't think you could top that for service"

Brian H Gilbert - November 2020

"From start to completion, that only took about 3 weeks. I received excellent service from Paul & Anne Hammond.

your Norfolk representitve in selling my Motorhome. The funds for it were deosited in my Bank as promised.

I was very surprised that Paul achieved such a rapid sale.

I have pesonally thanked Paul for a job very well done and have already recommended his services to others.

You may use the contents of this e-mail for any review you wish to publish.

Brian H Gilbert."

Mr Searle - November 2020

"AN excellent way to sell my camper - good guidance from the start, good presentation on line and great service from Michael. He vetted all the approaches and ensured only serious buyers visited and the time wasters were I'm sure politely refused. All the admin and money was handled efficiently and at great speed. I will use this service again if required."

Malcolm - November 2020

"Sold my motorhome through Motorhome depot.
Paul and Anne from the Suffolk Area.
We're Excellent
Took all the worry out of selling it.
Very Friendly and helpful service
Would recommend to anyone"

Dave Bentham - November 2020

"Thank you to Giles Usher who was really helpful from the start. Messages were answered quickly and the hand over was very professional. Would highly recommend biting your next motorhome this way"

Katherine Jackson-Wynch - November 2020

"We had a great experience with Motorhome Depot. Mark Anderson was a fantastic broker. The whole process was smooth and we got the campervan we have been looking for."

Alan Mack - November 2020

"I made the decision to sell my motorhome through Motorhome Depot to achieve a quick and safe sale. I was delighted with the professionalism of the whole process and the speed with which a sale was achieved - 6 days ! The whole process was orchestrated by Mark Gilfrin our broker, who was very efficient and a pleasure to deal with. The fact that he managed to achieve a sale in 6 days whilst on holiday speaks volumes. Thanks to all at Motorhome Depot and especially Mark !"

Scroll To Top