Reviews

Bob Grey - June 2022

"Excellent service, Campervan exactly as described, all question answered promptly. Handover very well done, all aspects of Campervan explained in depth. Would definitely use this company again if I buy another Campervan"

Craig Mullarkey - June 2022

"Rare to leave a 5 star review these days however, if you know what you want and what you are buying then, have no hesitation in using this company. I have now sold and bought through them, With flawless transactions both times. I was dealing with a gent called Michael Register who kept me fully informed throughout and was true to word, supplied all necessary information when asked, and even picked us up at the airport to take us to the motorhome storage point for the hand over. You can have full confidence with this company. Thoroughly recommend. No issues at all. Thanks to previous owner too for a comprehensive hand over. Financial side was exemplary, you can have full confidence here with your money."

Kev Welbourn - June 2022

"From start to end of process all was spot on.
Great service professionally carried out.
????????????????????????????????????????"

Elgan James - June 2022

"Peter is a gentleman who can be thoroughly trusted"

Carol Anderson - June 2022

"We dealt with Sam at Rotherham who had exactly the motorhome we were looking for. He was extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. His communication was spot on. There was no "hard sell" and he talked us through every detail.
Any time we needed confirmation on anything, the reply was prompt. We're happy both with our new van and also feel the part ex offer on our old van was fair. If we're looking for another motorhome in the future, we'll certainly contact Sam to see if he can help."

Neil Pennick - June 2022

"Just sold our motorhome though motorhome depot and our broker Michael register from Essex was brilliant from the start in handling everything from phone conversations paperwork side and dealing with potential buyers. A big thank you once again for all your help
Definitely recommend Michael if u was ever thinking about buying or selling a motorhome. Top guy !!"

Philip Charles - June 2022

"Bernie and Ariana are responsible for the West of Scotland Motorhome Depot and sold our Hymer Campervan. Very open and honest to work with everything went through without any hassle. They take the time to over communicate along the journey which is great for such a large transaction. Would definitely recommend."

John Forde - June 2022

"Excellent service right from the start. Great communication no hassles through out our sale. If you want to sale your motorhome these are the guys you should use."

Julie Swift - June 2022

"I have just completed a purchase using Motorhome Depot. From my very first contact with Mark Gilfrin to the eventual purchase I cannot fault in any way the care and attention given to the whole process. It has been made so easy because Mark has been there every step of the way, always helpful, and does what he says he is going to do. I highly recommend using Motorhome Depot and Mark Gilfrin specifically."

mark robinson - June 2022

"neil from the motorhome depot in carlisle was very profisional and easy to deal with he sold my motorhome on only the second visit he has taken the hassle of selling out of our hands. very happy with the service this is the second time we have used the motorhome depot and will use again many thanks mark."

Nicola Greenway - June 2022

"Would highly recommend, was brilliant from start to finish, everything was explained in detail, went away feeling happy, very very friendly"

David Anthony Ayliffe - June 2022

"My wife and I can not recommend Sam and the team from the Gunthorpe Depot enough. We were re investing in a motorhome as ours had been stolen a few weeks before. We searched online and found one we liked. Drove to the Depot, conducted the relevant checks, kicked the tyres, looked under the bonnet, negotiated and signed a deal and left. Over the next few weeks Sam arranged for all services, MOT etc were carried out ready for collection that Thursday lunchtime. 10am that morning Sam called to advise our vehicle had been stolen off their secured compound! So we were now back to square 1. The team could not have been anymore understanding and caring for our situation. Within 24hrs, they had located another vehicle which met our requirements.(to be honest this was quiet a better vehicle than the one we lost) Sam sent us a detailed video and the deal was done.
Thank you Sam, Ash and the team for making a sh.. situation easier to deal with. Thank you for your efforts of putting us, the customer first, before your own needs of lining your own pockets"

Customer - June 2022

"Really help full genuine people. This was my first ever motorhome and Bernie was great talking me through the whole process despite me asking millions of silly questions. Very patient, great customer service. Could not recommend highly enough!"

Scott Powell - June 2022

"We asked Mark Lacy to help sell our VW T6 Campervan and WOW what a Fantastic!! Service he provided.
From start to finish he was A* punctual, professional and friendly with no pressure placed at anytime during the whole process.
Our vehicle was with its new owner within a week.
I could't recommend Mark and Motorhome depot enough"

David Eagle - June 2022

"Sold our Globecar Campscout through Motorhome depot in Norfolk.
Stress free, professional service from beginning to end from Simon & Maria.
Prices agreed, no horse trading, always on time for every scheduled appointment and viewing.
Very impressed by the service and completely different experience to previous private sales of vehicles where you get the usual "tyre kicker" viewings.
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending and leaving 5 star review"

Russell Bruce - June 2022

"I recently contacted Neil Dalgleish regarding the sale of my motorhome. I can only say that he gave an excellent service from start to completion of sale.
He went above and beyond for both myself and the purchaser. I would definitely used him again and highly recommend.
Thank you Neil for an excellent service."

Julian - June 2022

"Used Motorhome Depot to sell my Motorhome recently. I have to say the whole process was faultless. Mike who dealt with the sale was the consummate professional and ensured that we received the best price and the buyer got a great deal. All together a seamless experience. Thoroughly recommend them and in particular Mike Shuttleworth"

Angus Beaton - June 2022

"Exceptional.
We worked with Mark Gilfrin throughout the process.
Mark was welcoming, attentive and available.
At no point during the process did I feel pressured, Mark was extremely open and offered fair and impartial advice at every step. I genuinely felt that the aim was to ensure that I get the right Van as opposed to a quick sale. A real pleasure, a company and man I will trust in the future."

David Sellens - June 2022

"Superb service from Michael Register in the way he handled the selling of our motorhome for us. From the initial first contact through to the sale Michael handled things in a very friendly professional open and honest manner both to us the seller and also the buyer. Everything was explained in detail and in an easy to understand fashion making the process simple and efficient. Prompt payment of the funds was recieved and Michael even handled the necessary documentation on behalf of both parties. Would recommend his services without hesitation."

David Arthur - June 2022

"Mark Anderson was as fantastic as usual. Delivered as promised. I would fully recommend Mark and Motorhome Depot."

Elaine Wallage - June 2022

"We would to thank Laura from Motorhome Depot for selling our Motorhome for us, she was very professional and everything went smoothly from start to finish, even on the day of the handover Laura came to show the buyers how to use everything, she even took care of the change of owners on the log book which we hadn't expected. We are so glad we went with Motorhome Depot to sell our Motorhome and would do so again. We highly recommend their services.
Thank you again Laura ????"

Gerald Rager - June 2022

"Alan was first class in his dealings with us.
We have bought a couple of high end purchases over the last few years from national companys and had very poor service and hand over. Such a difference,thanks."

Richard Sheridan - June 2022

"My wife and I travelled from South wales to view and eventually buy a T-Line from Cornwall Motorhome Company. As total newbies to the buying of a motorhome,Alan was clear concise and easy to deal with, both knowledgeable and we never felt in anyway pressurised. We have nothing but good to say about Alan. When the time comes to upgrade, Alan will be our first contact.
Thanks Alan.
Leigh and Julie"

Chad Thomas - June 2022

"From the off dealing with Bernie and Ariana helping me purchase my first motorhome was excellent. Would recommend them to anyone as they go above and beyond to help and look after you throughout.
Will be returning when my next purchase is needed. 100% use motorhome depot"

Frankie Webb - June 2022

"Selling our motorhome through the motorhome depot was just like the song by the music artist Craig David..
Our broker turned up on the Monday for a viewing "" 129 pictures were taken on the Friday "" The advert went live on your site on the Saturday "" An interested party requested a view for Monday "" A sale was agreed and our motorhome was sold that day"" Our broker did their magic over the coming days, communicating with us throughout, all finances were paid "" On the following Wednesday a happy couple finalised with our broker and ourselves then drove away into the sunset to start a new adventure with their new to them motorhome.
From the begining we were concidering selling our motorhome and possibly buying another,but when we had a chat to the dealers salesman who we bought our motorhome from we felt underwelmed as previous customers we thought we might of been more of value as we were initially looking to part exchange into a new motorhome.
Talking about part exchange and value of ours after finance and new finance with the dealer we felt it was so expensive, Mark was the salesman for Spinney he said we might get a better deal going direct with Autofinance direct so I called them and yes it was much better than he offered. In this conversation the man I was chatting with mentioned that yes you can get more money if you sell private but mentioned the safer option of using a motorhome broker who deals with every aspect of the process and in his opinion the way to go.
I must say that from the first phone call I was appointed a broker called Grant Hughes and he would call me, when Grant phoned he was very nice to chat with and did not seem pushy at all he was willing to listen to me and we agreed a time to suit me after I finished my work day.
On monday Grant was punctual and smartly dressed with his motorhome depot jacket on and greeted me with a friendly smile and a handshake. We chatted for a while and it was like chatting with an old friend, next we walked arround the van, he was encouraged by the condition of the van and was confident it would sell easyily.
We discussed a possibility of getting it photgraphed on Friday on my day off, all good so far. A time was agreed and Grant explained that his wife Elizabet would be taking the photographs.
On the day I could see that this husband and wife team worked really well together. Elizabet worked arround the van in and out taking all 129 pictures wow, she was very thourough, adding this to all the information needed for the advert. Grant explained that it would be advertised on five different sites firstly the depots site then Autotrader, gumtree etc, we discussed a contingency plan if it went on for a week or two with no sale etc, working with Grant and Elizabet was great as they were both down to earth and lovely so as the process went on it was a nice experience.
I was told the advert would go live on the Saturday and they would send me a link so we could see it too. I had a phone call from Grant on Friday evening telling me about the link and the fact he had an interested party already from Ireland. Wow ..
Next .. I had a call on Monday morning from Grant asking if we could do a viewing, he explained that the motorhome was not what the Irish couple were looking for as they needed a larger bathroom due to a dissability, but a lady who had already viewed 6 times at the advert and made Grant promise not to let anybody else see it before her.
I said after 5pm that day would be okay or any day same time if that helps. Grant phoned back after 20 minutes and arranged for that evening. Later that day I met the couple Martin and Nancy who fell in love with our motorhome from the moment they saw it on your web site and more so in the flesh.From this point onwards it was a whirlwind sale process all managed by a fantastic couple Grant Hughes and Elizabet Caminade-Lavault.
I tried to keep this review short but I needed to explain how great the whole process was and I knew that using a broker was the best move we made and was thankful I was told about it via somebody that worked in the motorhome industry.I can honestly say that I would recommend anybody selling their motorhome and especially if they had finance on it not to think it is a dificult move what so ever. It was brilliant and we personally would highly recommend Grant and Elizabet beacause they were excellent brokers and very professional and a credit to Motorhome Depot.
Many thanks Frankie and Caroline Webb"

Kim Hawkins - June 2022

"Excellent super slick service from start to finish, Aled Williams led me thru the whole process in a very professional manor, can’t recommend this company and Aled enough, took all the hassle out of selling our campervan, and got the agreed price. Thank you very much."

Julie Kavanagh - June 2022

"Excellent professional service made the whole experience of selling our motorhome stress free. Would highly recommend them"

Mike May - June 2022

"I knew what to expect, because Alan Goddard and Motorhome Depot had sold a previous motorhome for me and were very effective and professional. Although it would be impossible to have improved, Alan's professionalism remains impressive. A privilege and a pleasure to experience again. Many, many thanks, Alan."

Mrs Elaine Borg - June 2022

"Bernie and Adriana where great from start to finish, they covered every question I had and more.

If your wanting to sell your Motorhome for the price you have in mind and hassle free then Bernie & Adriana are the ones you want."

Malcolm - June 2022

"After two years of searching for our 1st perfect motorhome. Buying your first time motorhome if you don't have any experience can be quite a headache and nightmare. We went down the private sale route with sellers and we saw some right wrecks with undisclosed issues which was frightening.

We contacted Mike S at Motorhome Depot in Warwickshire area to help us find our perfect motorhome. Mike help us every step of the way to secure a Peugeot Rhytm 59 plate. We found Mike very helpful to the answers to our questions. The electronic secure payment systems which they have in place is very secure. We also found him very honest and reliable following us through the buying process as the broker. I would strongly recommend anybody who wishes to purchase a motorhome/caravan to contact Motorhome Depot.com Mr & Mrs K Knaresborough North Yorkshire. Well done Mike... Thank you...."

Scroll To Top