Europe's Leading Motorhome Broker

What is a broker?

Reviews

Glynn - October 2018

"I have to say I found the whole experience of working with Motorhome Depot to be very positive. Ed was very thorough and professional in his work with us and was on hand to support us throughout the process. I’m amazed how quickly the van was sold and the whole process was really stress free thanks again to Ed taking all of the responsibility and keeping us informed throughout. I’d certainly use the service again and would be able to honestly recommend the service to others.

Many thanks

Glynn"

Dave and Sue - October 2018

"Hi Vince settled in nicely after sat nav horror narrow lanes 2 three point turns etc.

Just wanted to say thanks for your help in sorting this all out, felt like we had reassurance all the way through the process.

Many thanks

Dave and Sue"

Michael M - October 2018

"I would like to thank Paul Phillips & his team from the Motorhome Depot for arranging the sale on my motorhome. I found the whole process from the introduction of a suitable buyer, the transfer of payment and final hand over to the buyer was completely worry free and handled in a very professional manor".

Iain O - October 2018

"I can only give postive feedback regarding my sale

James at STJ Motorhomes was simply excellent - completely transparent and clear at every stage of the process always answering queries, solving issues and keeping me updated.

Having had a large number of time wasting enquires the brokerage fee more than paid for itself in my time saved. I would highly recommend the service".

Tom - October 2018

Sorry I don't think in my short review I did Steve or Motorhome Depot justice in that my review was short as I was busy doing so many things that day. so I fairness I thought id do justice to Steve and compliment him on giving me such assurance I bought my Autotrail Comanche without seeing it the flesh. Not my usual thing as Im a coach operator and fussy character as to how I like vehicles to be prepared. Steve picked up on that fact and I then was amazed to get photos of a totally cleaned vehicle from Top to Bottom polished tyres all bulled up it was just amazing someone whom was not the owner did so much to present the motorhome in such a favourable situation. I bought the vehicle just totally on Steves conviction to making sure all my questions were answered and I don't know many brokers or middlemen whom unpaid would have went the country mile to please a prospective buyer. Im sure the owner was delighted that Steve took the time to present the vehicle to showroom condition. Deal was done Steve arranged to meet me at service station on A1 and my first impressions were " He has brought me the wrong vehicle as this one just looked brand new !!!!! That's how good it was presented. He did all the paperwork - DVLA stuff and then I was on my way with half tank of fuel to boot. Great all round service from really nice guy - Well done Steve you did motorhome depot proud.

Neil D - October 2018

"I was very impressed with the professionalism of your representative Glen till he was very helpful and accommodating and he helped to make my parting of £37000 a plesent one lol.

He also was a great help in helping me pay a repair bill on a unfortunate problem with my new motorhome on my maiden voyage. All in all a great experience and I will certainly use Glen and your team again and also pass on any new customers once again thank you".

Cerith - October 2018

"This is the first time we have sold a van using a broker ,everything was taken care of with no hassle or pressure ,from the first visit to the sale ..

Peter Cornelius was a man as good as his word ..

We would not hesitate to use his expertise again ..

A big thank you to Peter".

John M - October 2018

"Every aspect of our sale was handled very well and I would like to thank your whole team and in particular James to whom nothing was too much trouble.

Many thanks."

Jennifer P - October 2018

"Thank YOU so much for the wonderful service buying our lovely van- such go service and nice honest dealer!!! "

Cath B - October 2018

"The service was excellent Mark was easily contactable, all questions answered, it all made me feel reassured that it was a 'safe purchase' in these days of numerous scams. I would use it again if ever the situation arose".

Roger J K - October 2018

"Paul Hammond from Motorhome Depot recently helped us sell our Motorhome, after spotting our van on the drive he called in a handed my partner a leaflet. Initially I was apprehensive but gave him a call, he explained the process over the phone and we made an appointment for the following Saturday.

Paul spent a lot of time inspecting the van, we took it a few miles down the road to photograph it at its best.

There was nothing that was to much trouble, keeping in touch by phone, text and email. As promised the van was listed by the Sunday, by midweek he had a potential purchaser who he arranged a viewing for the Saturday. Paul handled the viewing and negotiated a sale.

As promised the money was cleared to my account by Friday and Paul came again on the Saturday to handle the handover.

I have nothing but praise for Paul and Anne to sell my van in two weeks from first meeting to handover.

I am presently in the process of purchasing our next van from Motorhome Depot via Steve Williamson another broker and again I have nothing but praise."

Tom M - October 2018

"Your service from Steve was to say the least FIRST CLASS he was a treat to deal with and even cleaned Motorhome For me to so could not be more happier with the service."

Norman - October 2018

"We found the whole process very professional and hassle free.

Would recommend to anyone your services.

Norman."

Richard F - October 2018

"Because of its value it was not the easiest motorhome to sell with many lookers and dreamers, but with the advice on the price you were able to sell our Rio and return us a satisfactory figure. Monthly reports were interesting and communication with James and Chris was very prompt. I had no success selling the motorhome myself and was very relieved when a sale was made as I was unable to drive it.

Thanks again."

David C - October 2018

"I am happy to give feedback as my experience with your company was second to none, absolutely perfect, thank you for an amazing experience and we love our purchase. In actual fact at one point things seemed to be 'too easy' in comparison to previous occasions when we have purchased vehicles which felt a little strange. Don't take that as a negative it's just that buying vehicles is often a very daunting experience of which pressure from sales people often interferes with reasoned judgment. This was definitely not the case here. You were extremely accommodating, friendly, helpful and fair.

When we come to purchase another camper / motor home then we know where we will be starting (and hopefully finishing) our quest- MOTORHOME DEPOT".



Phil L - September 2018

"The service from Motorhome Depot was excellent. Thank you to Kevin McMaw and his team. They provided us with an honest and helpful service to purchase a motorhome that met with all our requirements. We can recommend Motorhome Depot and will certainly use them again."

Marguerite - September 2018

"we have been very satisfied with the service and attention to detail and in fact even had a service engineer ring us on holiday

when we got into difficulty and successfully solved the problem over the phone!".

Hazel - September 2018

"We were very happy with the service we received purchaseing our motorhome".

Denis - September 2018

"It was due to health reasons that we had to sell our motorhome as it was no longer suitable for us. I didn't have the time to advertise my motorhome or show prospective purchases around the vehicle, so I decided to contact yourselves to see if you could assist us. I found my initial contact with Alan to be very positive and informative. He explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. He asked me to be truthful about the condition of my motorhome and then we agreed a possible sales figure once Alan had inspected the vehicle. When Alan came to inspect the vehicle he was happy that everything was as I had told him and there were no hidden surprises. After inspection we agreed a sales figure that Alan believed was achievable and completed the paperwork. Alan sold the vehicle quicker than I expected and achieved the sales figure we had agreed on. I have been impressed with the service of Alan from initial contact to final handover. I would happily recommend your company based on my experience."

Patricia - September 2018

"My husband David and myself were very impressed by your organisation.

Mark who dealt with the sale of our Motorhome was extremely helpful.He went over everything explaining step by step the procedure.He took all the worry out of what could have been a stressful situation"

Sally - September 2018

"Mark and Maria Anderson were very professional in their approach to selling our Motorhome. We were very pleased with the service from start to finish. They gave good advice, put together a very comprehensive advert, kept us updated on progress of sale, and handled all aspects of viewing and selling.

We would recommend them to anyone wishing to sell"

Ian H - September 2018

"We were looking to buy another motorhome and came across the motorhomedepot website. We saw a campervan that fitted our requirements perfectly and emailed Mark Anderson to request photographs and information. The photographs and information came back by return and were more than we needed. We then telephoned Mark to arrange an appointment to view and travelled down on the train. Mark met us at Basingstoke and took us to see the vehicle. It was better than we had expected and we bought it there and then and drove it 340 miles home without problem. Mark was most helpful in arranging insurance and other paperwork and in everything he did, he was most professional and courteous.

Buying this vehicle via Motorhomedepot was an excellent decision on our part and I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone thinking of buying a motorhome or campervan.

Brilliant service all round, thank you very much, Mark".

John and Shirley - September 2018

"We were really pleased at the service we received from your company and cannot recommend you enough. Despite the length of time taken to sell our home (I believe an unfortunate record for your agent, Chris Cage!) at all times we were kept informed of the situation and many suggestions to help the sale along were forthcoming from Chris. Having had a few time wasters trying to sell the van through our own efforts we happily went along with Chris's offer of help. He was very obliging, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.

We would happily use your services again and recommend you to others".

Geoff - September 2018

"Good morning, I found using motor home depot a positive experience, the photos turned out better than the ones I had taken, Mark and Maria accompanied the viewings, which I found very helpful and handled all the negotiations, allowing me time to carry on working. All in all, they made selling my motorhome an easy experience, would recommend".

Graham & Linda - September 2018

"After dealing with Motorhome Depot for the first time, we were looked after in a professional and pleasant manner by Tom. On collection of the motorhome your agent catered for our every need and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely use your services again".


Nigel and Jane - September 2018

"We would like to say how pleased we were with the service we received from Paul at motorhomedepot .com, it was first class and we would (and have done) highly recommend you".

Chris D - September 2018

"We are very pleased with our purchase and found the whole transaction easy and the service friendly. Once a price had been negotiated, Andy made sure that we were happy with collection times and was flexible due to my work commitments. I would recommend using Motor Depot as it allowed us peace of mind"

Roy T - September 2018

"Very happy with the service we received and would definitely recommend your company. Mark and Giles were very professional and courteous at all times. Giles did a terrific job of selling our Motor home to potential buyers and it was sold and finalised within ten days of the advert being placed. Charmaine in the office was also very helpful.

Many thanks".

Michael - September 2018

"I originally intended to sell our Hymer motorhome privately, but, in response to one of my ads, Motorhome Depot contacted me to introduce themselves and their services ie wide range of advertising media, comprehensive fact/photo/video file for potential purchasers, part exchange, finance for buyers, secure transfer of funds, possible warranty and insurance deals. In subsequent conversation with Martin Williams (their local broker) it was evident to me that Motorhome Depot could attract a wider range of potential buyers than I as a private seller could. I ‘signed up’ and soon after met Martin who made a detailed and thorough examination of our motorhome, taking several hundred photos and a video. I was struck by Martin’s grasp of the market, his attention to detail and his positive, supportive attitude. Subsequently, Martin kept me informed of ‘hits’ on the websites and of serious purchaser interest, facilitating several viewings – including by offering to meet potential purchasers and deliver them to the viewing site. The Hymer was finally sold to purchasers in Scotland but neither they nor I were in a position to arrange delivery (from Gloucestershire) in the short term. Acting ‘above and beyond the call of duty’ Martin volunteered to drive the van to Scotland as part of a pre-scheduled private trip to deliver his daughter to university there. I enjoyed dealing with Martin and was impressed by his handling of the whole potentially fraught process. I would have no hesitation in recommending both him and Motorhome Depot to anyone selling a motorhome".

Mike P - September 2018

"Mark and Maria Anderson provided an excellent service in marketing and selling my Motorhome. They were friendly, professional and patient in all our dealings and preserved to reach a successful outcome. I would not hesitate in recommending them or Motorhome Depot".